Apple holds an annual event for iPhone 13 and other devices

Apple holds an annual event for iPhone 13 and other devices
Apple New Event Announced on September 14

Apple has announced a virtual event for Tuesday, September 14. Unlike other years, neither the invitation, nor the name of the event – “California streaming”, a pun on the song by The Mamas & The Papas – give many clues of what to expect, but this is what we can expect from this event. Announcing of the new iPhone 13 with LEO Satellite Feature, Apple Watch 7 series, and the Airpods 3.

Apple Event : iPhone 13 expected features

The highlight of the event will be the new iPhone 13, of which four versions are expected. The iPhone 13 mini – 5.4 inches, iPhone 13 – 6.1 inches; iPhone 13 Pro – 6.1 inches and the iPhone 13 Pro Max – 6.7 inches. According to MacRumors, the iPhone 13 will come with larger batteries and a smaller notch. The major improvements will be in the camera (especially software, thanks to the new Apple A15 chip), a screen with a variable refresh rate of up to 120 Hz. Storage space of 1 TB is expected along with satellite connection for emergencies (although it may not be activated until next year).

What’s unclear is whether Apple will introduce more products at the same event. Last year, multiple events were announced throughout the fall to focus on different products each time. In any case, we can expect a new Apple Watch with straight edges ( which may be in short supply ), a new iPad mini without a home button, a new entry-level iPad, new AirPods, and the long-awaited MacBook Pro with a new chip M1X and renewed chassis.

Apple Watch Series 7 specifications

Apple Watch 7 will be the new model of the Apple series. The smartwatch will likely come with a flatter and thinner design for more display space. The watch is will be most likely be available in two sizes: 41 mm and 45mm. Rumors suggest the watch will be powered by the S7 chip and have a longer battery life with no additional new health features. According to Mark Gurman of Bloomberg Apple Watch Series, 7 is facing massive production delays which could be lead to delays in availability initially.

Airpods 3 expected features

The third generation of Apple AirPods is likely to come with a shorter stem with silicone tips. The look is not so different from the Airpods Pro, however, they lack active noise cancellation. For a more cinematic experience for users, the Airpods will be enabled with spatial audio and Dolby Atmos support. Other features could include automatic switching, hearing health, and Headphones Accommodation.

California Streaming Event Timings

The “California streaming” event will be streamed from the Apple website on Tuesday of next week at 10:00 am Pacific time. The official YouTube channel will be live streaming the event. The Apple TV and also the app on the iPhone, Mac, and Ipad can also be used. The Apple event usually lasts approximately one to two hours.

Don’t miss out on the live coverage of the event follow along with the timings from each major city in the world down below:

  • 12:00 in Mexico City and Bogotá
  • 14:00 in Buenos Aires
  • 18:00 in United Kingdom
  • 19:00 CEST in Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid and Paris
  • 22:30 IST in Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai and New Delhi

Apple Events for Australia and NewZealand

  • 15/9 at 3:00 AEST in Brisbane, Hobart, Melbourne and Sydney
  • 15/9 at 5:00 NZST in Auckland and Wellington
Show Us Some Love ❤️

slickmagnet

Slickmagnet delivers day to day updates related to Technology, Business, Gadgets, Mobile and Marketing and covering all Tech updates for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *